Everything I read in February

February was a pretty good reading month. I’ve linked to my thoughts on goodreads, but if you want to chat about any of the selections here, that’s good as well.

Books
The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson– BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH
Loki’s Wolves by KL Armstrong and MA Meyer
Shadowplay by Laura Lam
Geekomancy by Michael R. Underwood

Audiobooks
Three Parts Dead by Max Gladstone
Taste of Darkness by Mara V. Snyder

Graphic Novels
X-23: Innocence Lost by Craig Kyle– BEST GRAPHIC NOVEL OF THE MONTH
X-23: Target X by Craig Kyle
X-23, Vol 1: The Killing Dream by Marjorie M. Liu

Comics
All New X-men #23
Black Widow #2-3
Guardians of the Galaxy #11-12
Lazarus #6
Loki: Agent of Asgard #1
Mighty Avengers #6-7
Ms. Marvel #1
Saga #18
Serenity: Leaves on the Wind #1-2- BEST COMIC OF THE MONTH
She Hulk #1
Trillium #6
The Wake #6
Wolverine #1-2
X-men #10

4 thoughts on “Everything I read in February

  1. Cool. I’ve got but haven’t read the Carson yet, so I’m excited to see your praise of it. 🙂 How did you like the Gladstone and the Snyder?

    Thoughts on Loki and Ms. Marvel?

    • On Gladstone- I was kinda meh about it. Still not sure how much of it was due to the book, and how much was due to the audiobook narrator, who really didn’t work for me.

      On Snyder- Enjoyable, although I can’t help but feel that had it been my first Snyder trilogy, I would have enjoyed it a lot more than I did. Her books are really entertaining, but they’re a little repetitive. Oh, but they always have awesome narrators!

      On Loki- Not bad, but I have so much in my pull list right now that I think I’ll just wait and get the trade from my library.

      On Ms. Marvel- G Willow Wilson does a fantastic job at creating a relatable teenage protagonist. The story has clearly just begun so it will take a few issues before I know if I want to stick with it, but it seems very promising so far.

      • Yeah, I haven’t read a Snyder since TOUCH OF POWER, or whatever the first in that trilogy was called. I just wasn’t hooked, you know? I enjoy the books enough when I read them, but I’d don’t have any great urgency to anymore.

  2. Pingback: Everything I Watched In February | Picking Up the Pen

Leave a Reply

