The Things I Read in September

September was quite a busy month, so I often found myself favoring these short novellas that could be read quickly during my short bursts of free time. It’s a good thing so many authors are writing them now (and I have an ereader). Below you can find the list of everything I read in September. I’d be willing to discuss any of them in further detail

Books
With Fate Conspire by Marie Brennan
Palace of Stone by Shannon Hale- Best Book of the Month

Audiobooks
White Trash Zombie Apocalypse by Diana Rowland
Behemoth by Scott Westerfeld- Best Audiobook of the Month
Cetaganda by Lois McMaster Bujold

Novellas
The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson (audio)
Deeds of Men by Marie Brennan (ebook)- Best Novella of the Month
The Shattered Mountain by Rae Carson (ebook)
Clementine by Cherie Priest (audio)

Graphic Novels
Astonishing X-men, vol 5: Ghost Box by Warren Ellis
Batwoman, Vol 2: To Drown the World by JH Williams III

Single Issue Comic Books
All New X-men #16- Best Comic of the Month (tied)
Angel and Faith #25
Buffy the Vampire Slayer #24
Half Past Danger #4
Lazarus #3
Mighty Avengers #1
Saga #13
Supurbia #10
Trillium #1-2- Best Comic of the Month (tied)
Ultimate Comics: All New Spiderman #26
X-men #5
X-men: Battle of the Atom #1

3 thoughts on “The Things I Read in September

    • With Batwoman, I wasn’t really fond of this particular arc. Great artwork (which is impressive, given that there were multiple artists. I didn’t find it disjointed at all), and not a bad story, but all the different timelines just frustrated me. I really liked both Elegy and Hydrology, and I’ve heard good things about the next arc, so I’ll continue.

      I didn’t really like either the graphic novels I read this month to be honest.

Leave a Reply

