The Things I Read in July

Currently in the midst of a big book ADD phase, so it was light on the novels last month. Anyway, here’s everything I ended up reading! Been in a real X-men mood lately, as you can see!

Books
An Artificial Night by Seanan McGuire- Best Book of the Month
Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Audiobooks
Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein- Best Audiobook of the Month
Team Human by Justine Larbalestier
A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin

Graphic Novels
Fables, vol 18: Cubs in Toyland by Bill Willingham- Best Graphic Novel of the month
Cinderella, vol 1: From Fabletown with Love by Chris Roberson
Astonishing X-men, Vol 1: Gifted by Joss Whedon
Astonishing X-men, Vol 2: Dangerous by Joss Whedon
Astonishing X-men, Vol 3: Torn by Joss Whedon

Single Issue Comic Books
All New X-men #14
Angel and Faith #22-23- Biggest Twist of the Month! It amazes me just how WEIRD this comic can be, yet it always pulls it off
Buffy the Vampire Slayer #22-23
Half Past Danger #2
Supurbia #8-9
Ultimate Comics: All New Spider-man #24
Uncanny X-men #8
The Wake #1-2- Best Comic Book of the Month

Previous “Things I Read” Posts
The Things I Read In June

5 thoughts on “The Things I Read in July

  1. I told you The Wake rocked! Just picked up #3 today!

    An Artificial Night is where McGuire’s series really took hold for me. It’s been a must-read ever since!

    You hadn’t read Code Name Verity yet? Wow….

    • Yes, THANK YOU for your recommendation, I’m finding to to be absolutely terrifying, but in a good way 🙂

      And I know it took me way too long to get to Code Name Verity. I actually even took it out of the library several months back, but there was never a right time to read it until now.

  2. Pingback: The Things I Read in August | Picking Up the Pen

Leave a Reply

